Moral Outrage
Whew! God help us!

Veteran Journalist Helen Thomas on Israel

Excerpts of a March 2011 Playboy interview with former White House Press Corps journalist Helen Thomas:

PLAYBOY: Take us back to the White House courtyard on May 27 when Rabbi David Nesenoff pointed his camera at you and asked for your comments on Israel.

THOMAS: He asked “So what do you think of Israel?” That’s when I said, “They should get the hell out of Palestine.” … I mean, the [Palestinians are] living there and these people want to come and take their homes and land and water and kill their children and kill them. How many are still under arrest in Israel—never been charged, never been tried, never been convicted? Thousands. Why? Meanwhile, … our government bribes the Israelis by saying, “Please come to the [negotiating] table and we’ll give you this and we’ll give you that.” … Why do you have to bribe people to do the right thing? I don’t want my government bribing anybody. I want them demanding. Stop all this aid to Israel when they’re killing people!

PLAYBOY: Do you have a personal antipathy toward Jews themselves?

THOMAS: No. I think they’re wonderful people. They had to have the most depth. They were leaders in civil rights. They’ve always had the heart for others but not for Arabs, for some reason.

PLAYBOY: More recently in a speech in Detroit last December, you told an Arab group, “We are owned by the propagandists against the Arabs. There’s no question about that. Congress, the White House and Hollywood, Wall Street, are owned by the Zionists. No question, in my opinion. …. Do you stand by that statement?

THOMAS: Yes, I do. I know it was horrendous, but I know it’s true. Tell me it’s not true and I’ll be happy to be contradicted. I’m just saying they’re using their power, and they have power in every direction.

PLAYBOY: That stereotype of Jewish control has been around for more than a century. Do you actually think there’s a secret Jewish conspiracy at work in this country?

THOMAS: Not a secret. It’s very open. What do you mean secret?

Thomas also told Playboy, “everybody knows my feelings about the Palestinians,” adding “sure, the Israelis have a right to exist—but where they were born, not to come and take someone else’s home. I’ve had it up to here with the violations against the Palestinians. Why shouldn’t I say it? I knew exactly what I was doing—I was going for broke. I had reached the point of no return. You finally get fed up.”

2 Responses to “Veteran Journalist Helen Thomas on Israel”

  1. Jacob Lew, the ONE Jew in Obamas admin must be pretty dang powerful, as well as the 47 congress/senate that are Jews.
    That means 490 something are non-Jews.

    Ok, Mrs Thomas….

  2. […] More on anti-Semitism Share this:EmailDiggTwitterStumbleUponRedditFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]


Leave a Reply

